And so it begins…

I’m new at this. First time, long time. You get the idea.

I’m putting this up now, not because I have a topic or because I really have anything to say in particular (that will change, trust me) – I just need to get this thing underway, and so here we are.

I should have started doing this a long time ago, but for whatever reason (a lack of time / focus / interest / you name it), it didn’t happen.

I’ve come to realize that when it comes to new things in life, it’s best to just jump in and figure it out as you go (at least I hope that’s the case).

That’s my way of saying that I’m a newb here, and things will be done using the old trial and error method. There will probably be plenty of error in the beginning, which I hope will subside over time.

At any rate, I will endeavor to post at least once a day (mostly M-F), and will be talking most frequently about cars and motorsports and stuff related therein. Other stuff will likely creep in, but I will do my best to keep it to a minimum.

I’m a Canadian automotive journalist and a member of AJAC (Automobile Journalists Association of Canada), so there will be plenty of car chat here. These days most of my auto journalism ends up in the Wheels section of the Toronto Star, but there are others I write and have written for, but I’ll get into that more in successive posts. All in good time, people.

In addition to being an automotive journalist, I’m also into motorsports- big time. I worked for a race track in a past life (Canadian Tire Motorsport Park aka Mosport) in Media Relations, and have written extensively about racing in the years since I left, so expect quite a bit of racing talk here too.

Okay, I think that about does it for now. There’s tons of other stuff to get to, but first I have to figure out how to do that. Your patience is appreciated as I attempt to figure it out. Helpful suggestions are always welcome.

If you’ve made it this far, wow, you are either really bored or a family member. Either way, I really appreciate the support. Hope you’re around for the long haul.

Let’s have some fun!

Lee

Photo by Lee Bailie

Leave a Reply

