That’s not a Focus

So… today was a bit more eventful than I was expecting.

As you can see, I’m not driving a 2015 Ford Focus ST, the car I thought I had booked for this week. Turns out my booking for that hot little number is actually next week.

So what did I have lined up for this week? Nothing, as it turns out… until, after a few frantic emails, I managed to get my hands on this handsome dark graphite 2015 BMW X6 xDrive 35i that happened to be available- a bit of a minor miracle in and of itself given the reality that press fleets typically turn over completely on Mondays. Arrangements usually have to be made well in advance.

At any rate, it all turned out unexpectedly great for yours truly, and my enormous gratitude goes to Joanne Bon, the fine press fleet manager at BMW Canada for bailing me out at the last minute. Thanks again, Joanne.

On another note, I’ve managed to completely straighten out my bookings over the next month and there’s plenty of exciting stuff coming including the aforementioned Focus ST, Range Rover Sport SVR, Nissan 370Z and the just confirmed Jaguar F-Type V6 manual, among others. Very excited about all of those, the F-Type in particular.

But before we get to those, the X6 will take centre stage.

More to come on it, along with a full review in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

